iPhone Screenshots

iPad Screenshots

Description

Securely connect, collaborate and celebrate from anywhere. With Google Meet, everyone can safely create and join high-quality video meetings for groups of up to 250 people.
Meet safely – video meetings are encrypted in transit, and our array of safety measures is continuously updated for added protection.
Host large meetings – invite up to 250 participants to a meeting, whether they’re in the same team or outside of your organisation.
Engage in meetings – engage in meetings without interrupting, through Q&A, polls and hand raise.
Easy access on any device – share a link, and invited guests can join with one click across devices.
Share your screen – present documents, slides and more during your conference call.
Follow along – live, real-time captions powered by Google speech-to-text technology.
*Not all features available for free users.
Anyone can join a meeting on Meet via an invitation. However, some capabilities are available only to Google Workspace customers.
With Google Workspace, you and your team can:
Enjoy helpful features like live captions, breakout rooms and noise cancellation* to make meetings more productive.
Attend meetings on the go. Meetings organised by Google Workspace users also create a dial-in phone number for each meeting so that every guest can join – without Wi-Fi or data.
* Not available in all Workspace plans.
Permissions notice
Camera: Needed to allow others to see you during video meetings.
Microphone: Needed to allow others to hear you during meetings.
Photo library: Needed to allow you to select your account profile picture.
Notifications: Allow you to receive helpful in-call notifications.

What's New in Version 80.0.0

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Information

Developer

Categories

Version

80.0.0

Size

180.5 MB

Game Center

No

VPP Device Licensing

Yes

Rating

Rated: 4+

Compatibility

iOS 12.0 or later

Devices

iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XR, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, iPhone 13 mini, iPad (5th Generation) Wi-Fi, iPad (5th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation) Wi-Fi, iPad (6th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro, iPad Pro (Cellular), iPad Pro (9.7-inch), iPad Pro (9.7-inch) (Cellular), iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd generation), iPad Pro 12.9-inch (2nd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5-inch), iPad Pro (10.5-inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11-inch), iPad Pro (11-inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro 12.9-inch (3rd generation), iPad Pro 12.9-inch (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air, iPad Air (Cellular), iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 (Cellular), iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini Retina, iPad mini Retina (Cellular), iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 (Cellular), iPad mini 4, iPad mini 4 (Cellular), iPad mini (5th Generation), iPad mini (5th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (7th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd generation), iPad Pro 11-inch (2nd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro 12.9-inch (4th generation), iPad Pro 12.9-inch (4th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (4th Generation) (Wi-Fi), iPad Air (4th Generation) (Wi-Fi + Cellular), iPad (8th generation) Wi-Fi, iPad (8th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro 11-inch (3rd generation), iPad Pro 11-inch (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro 12.9-inch (5th Generation), iPad Pro 12.9-inch (5th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (9th Generation), iPad (9th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (6th Generation), iPad mini (6th Generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPod touch (6th Generation), iPod touch (7th generation)

Languages

English, Afrikaans, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Azerbaijani, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Estonian, Finnish, French, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Khmer, Korean, Lao, Latvian, Lithuanian, Malay, Malayalam, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian Bokmål, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Sinhala, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tamil, Telugu, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Urdu, Vietnamese, Zulu

Customer Ratings

All Versions

69,344 Ratings

Customer Reviews

Meet an excellent tool

 – 
RS&CR
 – 
2022-01-16
Version 80.0.0
Worked like a dream, good audio and video and no clarity issues at all

Volume Bug

 – 
Pulkit_6401
 – 
2022-01-11
Version 80.0.0
I am using an ipad pro 21 the volume of the meet can not be lowered and after one point it just goes like mute and the volume slider is doing nothing ! Very annoying stuff

Fix an overheating iPhone

 – 
common man and indian consumer
 – 
2022-01-10
Version 78.0.0
While using the meet application iPhone heated too much eventually back camera also heated and the application use more battery.

Very good and extremely addictive learning app

 – 
fehmida shah
 – 
2022-01-10
Version 78.0.0
Good

Not working on my iPad

 – 
Md. Zihan
 – 
2022-01-10
Version 78.0.0
It’s not working on iPad, always froze, no option works, can’t on Mike or raise hand.

Rating

 – 
babbukutty
 – 
2022-01-06
Version 78.0.0
Good the quality. But could not find the recording aspect.

Good app

 – 
Ruthvik12
 – 
2022-01-06
Version 78.0.0
Very good app

Screen blackouts

 – 
++bujji17++
 – 
2022-01-06
Version 78.0.0
While using google meet on ios(on background) usually the screen in blacking out for a few seconds. I hope they fix this bug soon

Google meet is just so flawless!

 – 
aasait
 – 
2022-01-06
Version 78.0.0
That’s right, it’s just so flawless

Remark

 – 
Atish Chakrawar
 – 
2022-01-06
Version 78.0.0
Mostly used in online study

Great

 – 
Renju Raveendran
 – 
2022-01-05
Version 78.0.0
Excellent opportunity to share , and learn

Career Coach

 – 
Ajit Songh1984
 – 
2022-01-05
Version 78.0.0
Excellent to realise your strength and weakness and how to move ahead with them

Conference call with Airbus

 – 
Bali Rocks
 – 
2022-01-05
Version 78.0.0
Crystal clear sound quality that led to meaningful discussion in shortest time. Thanks!

Background

 – 
dharshan sai
 – 
2022-01-03
Version 78.0.0
I could not see the background icon in my meet app okay your first update in iPhone and oppo a11k Phone also please

Didn’t have background changing

 – 
qaaaaawaaaaaaa
 – 
2022-01-02
Version 78.0.0
Please add background changing option I didn’t have anything

It’s fine experience doing google meet..

 – 
thiru@68
 – 
2022-01-02
Version 78.0.0
Will be using more of this

Extremely endearing.

 – 
Chawla.
 – 
2021-12-26
Version 78.0.0
Great and pleasant experience. It is simply wonderful.

Meet

 – 
Raks uk
 – 
2021-12-24
Version 78.0.0
I loved it😍 the app doesn’t slow down it is perfect for calls,classes

Meet

 – 
hdhdbz dnz
 – 
2021-12-23
Version 78.0.0
Super meet

Horrible

 – 
tgygyuuyyuguydqbfuybaeruggugb
 – 
2021-12-23
Version 78.0.0
Effects don’t come on all devices doesn’t let you join easily

This app is super

 – 
nora ,
 – 
2021-12-19
Version 78.0.0
Wow

Phone heat up after 20 min of meeting

 – 
akhtar saiyad
 – 
2021-12-17
Version 78.0.0
I have been using this application from last 1 year for meeting and video calling. Video quality is excellent but same time phone is also heat up after 20 mind of meeting.
Please resolve this issue.

Why does the mic stay on even when muted?

 – 
NeonRik
 – 
2021-12-15
Version 78.0.0
The yellow indicator for the mic on iOS stays on even when I mute myself.

Eco in meeting

 – 
Nbg gaurav
 – 
2021-12-14
Version 78.0.0
Since last week eco is coming out in every meeting
Internet was perfectly fine I dont know what happened with this app
Thanks to zoom and Teams

Reinstalling is very slow in IOS Internet is 30 mbps

 – 
chirag9026
 – 
2021-12-13
Version 77.0.0
Re installation takes much time

Background or visual effects

 – 
MaheshaMaiya
 – 
2021-12-13
Version 77.0.0
I am not able to update the google meet….I really need to apply visual effects please may I know where should I. Other than that the google meet is perfect!

Google meet

 – 
kappagentu
 – 
2021-12-11
Version 77.0.0
Excellent

Girdveiw option

 – 
bsgshskehdbs
 – 
2021-12-10
Version 77.0.0
Pls remove my gird view option to normal meet from my google meet

Superb

 – 
mmpl boys
 – 
2021-12-07
Version 77.0.0
Simply superb quality

Screen is getting off while in meeting when the proximity sensor gets touched

 – 
Rajatv25
 – 
2021-12-07
Version 77.0.0
Turn off the proximity sensor because it turn off my screen for longer time and i have to open my Iphone 11 with volume down + power button. Other then this issue The app is working fine .

Why to me

 – 
nazranjjjooo
 – 
2021-12-06
Version 77.0.0
Because of this app I need to join my online class rn
Please make an option to avoid online class 😢😢

Blur background on iPhone?

 – 
AkshayDoiphode05
 – 
2021-12-03
Version 77.0.0
Please add function to blur background on iPhone, Also thanks for the app , because of meet I could do my online classes , Holding back 1 star for the missing feature to modify background

Google meet review

 – 
2@345₹55₹44
 – 
2021-12-03
Version 77.0.0
So bad app on IPad because we don’t get background

Want a new option

 – 
suttumani
 – 
2021-12-01
Version 77.0.0
Hello google you should make an option to remove other mates from gm. Cause i had some difficulties. Now i am giving you three stars cause you have to improve😊.

UNABLE TO ADD BACKGROUND EFFECTS

 – 
Bhumu❤️
 – 
2021-11-30
Version 76.0.0
I am unable to add background effects on google meet in my phone. The app is updated but still it’s not happening. Kindly look into the glitch

Pls add background option for IPad

 – 
vshcucns
 – 
2021-11-29
Version 76.0.0
Pls add background option for IPad

Aew

 – 
anansnsnx
 – 
2021-11-27
Version 76.0.0
Not good

New UI is laggi

 – 
1234ojas
 – 
2021-11-27
Version 76.0.0
Pls solve the problem of lagging and old UI WAS FAR BETTER THAT NOW

Captions

 – 
arcot kn
 – 
2021-11-26
Version 76.0.0
I ❤️ meet but the captions are quite a bit wonky
When I say something it comes different so pls fix it. 4.8 out of 5

Add keybinds for ipad pro?

 – 
armeshp
 – 
2021-11-26
Version 76.0.0
App would work very well if keyboard shortcuts for mute/unmute worked on ipad pro

It will be better if added this feature

 – 
ncnbgnchnv
 – 
2021-11-26
Version 76.0.0
As in zoom we also need in gmail please add a feature where we can chat to everyone personally in meeting chatbox… thank you for this app more helpful

About google meet

 – 
yo joginder
 – 
2021-11-25
Version 76.0.0
Very good app

Meet of Narayaneyam

 – 
veece ceem
 – 
2021-11-25
Version 76.0.0
We actuali conducted a spritchuval meet That went on well Thanks

Nice app

 – 
daleesha chawla
 – 
2021-11-24
Version 76.0.0
Very Nice app I loved this app and you also download this app thank you that’s enough

System unresponsive when more than 30 people join

 – 
AJ Ar9
 – 
2021-11-23
Version 76.0.0
I use an M1 iPad Pro, and it works very fast and efficiently. But when I am doing my school, naturally, more than 30 people join. Before the count of 30 participants, everything works fine, but after crossing 30, iPadOS lags very much. I can’t open any app in Slide Over, I can’t completely view the dock, can’t go to the home screen, and can’t even turn off my iPad! This issue is also in Gmail’s meet. Please fix this. Thank you.

Minimize the participant profile

 – 
Amir Sharfuddin
 – 
2021-11-21
Version 76.0.0
I have no word to say about google meet, bcoz it is beyond our expectation. But while using google meet more than 1 year , i realize one thing very disturbing for participant.
When watching a presentation some part is over lapped. It’s better to minimize these thing otherwise decrease the size what participant want…

Feedback

 – 
riyazsarah
 – 
2021-11-10
Version 75.0.0
Really good adiuo and video quality

Awsome😊

 – 
0001monty
 – 
2021-11-09
Version 75.0.0
Its vry gud platfrom for online meeting.

Unable to open google meet on app and gmail on iPad

 – 
Tintu R
 – 
2021-11-09
Version 75.0.0
Unable to open google meet on app in ipad just prior to start of meeting. Tried without any luck. Got in through gmail after, but lost connection 5 mins into meeting and couldn’t log in after from ipad.

Feedback

 – 
uikugkuku
 – 
2021-11-07
Version 75.0.0
Hey developers it is hard to present videos from iPad the audio is unavailable
&
On I pad once we are out of meet the video turns off, it will be nice if our video is on even if we move out of meet in iPad
- it will be of great help if you fix these concerns
Thank you

Good

 – 
Rohan lopes
 – 
2021-10-05
Version 73.0.0
Please let iPads and mobiles change their background because whenever I attend my online class my friends are having fun changing their background and tell each other to put this background and that . And once my friends asked me why I am not changing my background I said that I didn’t hv option. So please let iPads and mobiles change their background because so many people are attending classes on iPads and mobiles.

Great! Could have been better…

 – 
Sreekar JONNALAGADDA
 – 
2021-09-02
Version 70.1.0
Google Meet is an excellent solution for elders as well as students and it serves all purposes of being a meeting solution and also being well-integrated with “G Suite”. My only problem is that for those who have the Magic Keyboard, there exist no keyboard shortcuts. It is sometimes frustrating for not being able to unmute by pressing “Command + D” for example.
Please do integrate keyboard shortcuts into the application to make it an even more enjoyable experience.

App is randomly leaving the meet

 – 
Vaishnavi M
 – 
2021-08-09
Version 68.0.0
Meet is a great app, me and my sister use it for our online classes, but we both have been facing an issue since we installed the app. The app just randomly leaves the meet in the middle of the call and none of us pressed the leave button, during tests when this happens we will have to join the meet again and ask for the link, both troublesome for me and the teacher. Also due to us not being able to see the previous messages in the chat we will have missed important messages like test links, studying material, etc. that is why I think there should be an option on whether we want old chats to be seen or not. Those are all the issues I have faced I hope they can be fixed.

Destroyed my OS

 – 
ShrutiiiDangeee
 – 
2021-07-31
Version 68.0.0
Everybody told me how user friendly the app was but it was HORRIBLE. Every time I logged into a meeting, it kept logging me out by itself and after joining back and doing this back and forth a few times, it decided to shut down my entire system. Then my phone developed a charging issue and started misbehaving, showing me the wrong power percentages (from 60% to 17% back to 24%…just having its own mind). To worsen the situation, I can’t charge it and the entire phone needs to be replaced now. Mind you, my phone was functioning perfectly fine, up to speed before this meeting and I understand this may be a one off case but Google meets caused it and I’m highly disappointed in both Google for not testing all scenarios and in Apple for allowing such defective apps to be downloaded from their App Store. WHY? WHY HAS MEETS TRIGGERED THIS DEATHLY BLACK HOLE OF RUIN FOR ME?

Please fix this ASAP

 – 
okayokayjhnbyj
 – 
2021-07-29
Version 68.0.0
As a student I use this app everyday for my classes. And everyday I give this a one star. The audio suddenly just stops while I am in my class. At first I thought this was the problem of my iPad but no i still can use other apps when this happens eg:YouTube. This problem occurs everyday and sometimes suddenly gets fixed when I leave the app and come back. But most of the time it doesn’t.because of this problem I am losing so much classes notes. Even now I am currently writing this in the time of my class because it abruptly stopped producing any sounds. Please help and fix this issue as soon as possible for me. I reinstalled it and everything.

Change is the UI

 – 
ShubhZm
 – 
2021-07-25
Version 67.0.0
Dear , Sir The app is one most powerfull and the best app for the video conferencing and for the education purpose but i just i had i request to slightly change the place of the red sign through which the meeting is ended i wanted it to be place in middle so tat it is much more easy to use as some time it creates a mess in between so . And also add a rejoin option for the iphone user as andriod as these and we don't so tats all .Thank you .

Recording , VideoSound

 – 
dsouza05
 – 
2021-07-14
Version 67.0.0
Please give us the option of recording and video sound the Google meet is very helpful in iPad please it is a request that if we get this to option in the meet for iPad it will be good for teachers students offices meetings and the projects and Important thing need a sound when we present our screen thank you so much Google for helping with this wonderful app and hopefully you can do the needful for everyone who needs this facility thank you so much

Bugs & need more Features

 – 
Dindheena
 – 
2021-06-29
Version 65.0.0
Hi Developers, I want to give u some bugs or improvements which need to to fixed or added.
1. When Presenter playing video on their mobile via screen sharing the attendees were not able to hear the audio .
2. View option is not available in mobile to change the layout.
Note: nowadays these apps were widely used by teachers. They were saying zoom was comparatively better than GMeet due to the above drawbacks . So pls try to fix these in next update….

Amazing app,but some problems.

 – 
Tejas0777
 – 
2021-06-08
It’s a really good app to attend class, but I have a problem, you see the features are great but we definitely need a hand raise option cause when we try to ask our teacher a doubt the whole class goes into a frenzy. Also there is a problem that the teachers are facing, that they are not able to mute us. Please fix this issue. My school has been using this for weeks and its absolutely amazing.

Please add uploading files option and annotate option

 – 
Patriciya_97
 – 
2021-06-07
I’m using this app on mobile and as a teacher it’s very difficult to use, as once we share screen I’m unable to look after students activities. So it would be really nice if there would be a uploading files option rather then share screen. Also any student can share they screen any time when we are teaching. Please do something about this, if only host can have such option it would be really easy.
Also there is no option on annotate or pointer, it will be really helpful if you add this feature.

The new update has totally messed up everything

 – 
sid 5106
 – 
2021-06-02
Today when I logged into my google meet , I saw it had an update and from then my total interface has changed I am not able to pin the main speaker as well as when with a lot of efforts I got the pin option the screen was only showing half of it . Please do something and revert back the interface to normal . It was much suited .

Please change

 – 
baljinderz
 – 
2021-05-21
The full screen option appears at the time of the host shearing screen. Otherwise shows half the screen. Can not see full screen. This is the main problem of the new version. There is no doubt that Google Meet is one of the best apps. Please solve this big problem.

Add attendance slots

 – 
haris clement
 – 
2021-04-30
Please provide attendance slots for each students with their alloted roll numbers so that they can enrol their attendance in that. And the teacher can finally take the list and add it accordingly rather than calling each student for their roll number is hard. Both the student and the teacher gets irritated. I hope you guys will consider this. Thank you

Some new features need to be added

 – 
Azhaan Shaikh
 – 
2021-04-25
Dear devs,
Your app is very useful in terms of online classes and online education, but there are some features that need to be added like, we should be able to change our background as well as whenever we are presenting our screen, there should be small buttons which we will be able to turn our mic on and off as well as we should be able to use markup (thats a plus point for zoom meetings). These small features that are available in zoom, makes it lag behind.
So plz consider improving it.
Thank you.

Dear app ,

 – 
Manoj .Sai
 – 
2021-04-06
It’s totally an amazing app it helps in our study your app is just marvellous i liked it so much. But there is an problem at before version after the meeting ends it use to show the link in recent but now its not showing because of it i have to go all the way back and search the link so please add the recent option. And I request u please add the background option in phones please i just wanted u to say this. Its an great app Thank you.

Very Frustrating

 – 
unicornplays17
 – 
2021-01-11
I am extremely frustrated because every time I join a google meet meeting, it just disconnects for no apparent reason. Even when my WiFi is working excellently. Then it takes a very long time to rejoin. I have tried everything. Updating, downloading again, changing from WiFi to mobile data but it does not work. I also have to talk really loudly even when the mic is as close to me as possible. The problem is never with my connection but with the app. I really hope you resolve this problem soon because a lot of my classmates are also facing this problem. Our attendance will go low and we get scolded by the faculty for no fault of ours. Please help us.

Bring back the old version!

 – 
Ananya Mishra
 – 
2020-12-28
So, a few months ago, you guys changed the UI completely. Then new UI is NOT good. It doesn’t show the number of people in the meeting, and it is very difficult to pin people. It makes opening the chat box a two step process, which was easily accessible in the old version. I request you to bring back the old one, which will not only be appreciated by me, but by other users as well. Another thing is that this app drains battery very quickly. Just after an hour my battery reached from 90% to 40%. Also, please improve the audio quality of presentations, it is almost never clear, even when there is no internet problem. I hope you will help fix these two things. Thanks.

Why do iPads have less buttons

 – 
herky310p
 – 
2020-12-07
I actually like meet but whenever I attend my online class my friends keep changing their background and do lots of stuff which I can’t so I asked them how do you do this and they say press this button and when you go inside this option will be there and I do it exactly like they tell me but I don’t find that button why do only laptops have those kind of buttons while iPads and phones don’t please try making it equal so like laptops don’t feel overpowered so for laptop I rate it as 5 stars but when it comes to iPad and Phone I rate it 3 stars. I want to change meet so I am writing this review to improve it.
Thank You!!

The new version is terrible

 – 
egebccbeg
 – 
2020-12-03
I hate the new version. The old one was much easier to operate. What I hate most is the chat box. When I open it, it covers my whole screen and I won’t be able to access the controls and when I close the chat box without sending what I typed, I have to type it all again after opening it again. It gets pretty annoying. I feel google meet is trying to imitate zoom with the new features. I see many others complaining about the same problem and google meet not doing anything about it. If you change google meet back into the original version I will consider giving a positive reveiw.

Need some change

 – 
ratings giving
 – 
2020-12-01
Google meet is actually very good for students as well as working peoples because it very easy to use and handle I really prefer this but we can see that there are some graphical changes in this. The look is beautiful but nowadays it is very hard to handle chat box’s situation is changed our screen is of when we enter in chat box. A request that please add a hand raise option and reaction option because whenever anyone ask us we need to unmute and say so it is better to just show that reaction.
Thank you

Bug that makes your phone useless

 – 
dizzypython
 – 
2020-11-26
Hello developers, I really like your app and have been using this for attending classes. Recently, I came across a bug that makes my phone useless. I have an iPhone 6. Today, my phone was charging while a class was going on. Suddenly, the screen blacked out but the audio was still running. The screen won’t turn on again whatever I press. I tried holding down the power button too but nothing happened. There was nothing I can do. Then, when I plugged in my headphone, the screen turned on. This only happens while using Google Meet and not other times, therefore, I don’t think so that it is my Phones problem. By the way, please change the pathetic new logo and bring back the old layout.

Give a poll system in g-suite education also Pls

 – 
manvi sinha
 – 
2020-11-21
google meet is a good app only one thing is needed in it which is addition of poll through which teachers came to know whether student know the answer well or not . Addition of poll system make the google meet more productive and I am sure that many users download it so please google meet add option of poll through which teachers ask the question from students .please

Requires app identical to Browser version. Current iPad app is just a blown-up version of phone app.

 – 
Sid Sketches
 – 
2020-11-19
Why are the "Blur Background" and "Change Background" features absent on iPad (Gen 5) running latest iPadOS 14?
According to help centre, all models above iPhone 6s and iOS above iOS 12 support Blur Background.
But my device, iPad Gen 5 running iPadOS 14 running Google Meet for school does not show Blur Background feature.
Google Meet on iPadOS needs to resemble browser versions and NOT Phone App versions, due to large screens. Following features are missing on iPad:
1. Blur Background
2. Change Background
3. Grid/Gallery View
I would like to know why the iPad app is not made specifically for a bigger screen but it looks more like a blown-up version of a phone app.
Without these capabilities, this app is quite useless on an iPad and therefore can be accessed from GMail. Google needs to bring the missing features to iPad app to make use of the big screen.

Want previous version and features found in PCs and laptops in smaller devices

 – 
qwevgxh
 – 
2020-11-06
I have noticed the change in graphics in google meet few weeks ago...I was more comfortable with the previous version of this app...please bring that version back...and one more thing...few days ago, while I was attending my online classes in google meet in my laptop, I noticed that there were new features like virtual background and blurring the background (like in zoom app)...but they aren’t found in my iPad and phone...please bring these awesome features in these smaller devices too...
If all these were there...Google meet would be the best meeting platform...

Pls include multitasking in Google Meet

 – 
muralitharan narayanan
 – 
2020-10-27
When multitasking in iPad the screen sharing stops the broadcasting. If that feature is also included this app would be a wonderful teaching as well as communication app. It would be of much use for teachers to show their students simultaneously two windows on one screen while screen sharing. Kindly consider my request.

Please get back to previous graphics version

 – 
4444Moni
 – 
2020-10-22
This meet app is very much helpful for us - students to listen to classes. But after recent update, the graphics is completely changed. Chat box is difficult to access. We cannot see the video screen while answering in chat box. This is greater issue for us. When Q&A session is going on, we couldn’t see the question inorder to type in chat box. Please consider and get back to the older version. Or make any changes, so that we could see the video screen while in chat box.

End meeting option needed

 – 
Vikas Shivgaje
 – 
2020-10-21
Please give end meeting option. Because now if meeting host press end call, only host away from meeting and others are discussing. It very necessary for teachers because if teachers press end call then also students are in meeting and they discuss with each other. Please give end meeting option like zoom meeting.

Great

 – 
Chayn Gupta Murthy
 – 
2020-10-19
Hey guys! This is great, the new update makes it more...advanced. I don’t have anything to say at all. But I would actually like to help some others.
It automatically switches off your camera because if you press the home button, it loses access to the camera, just like in Zoom. No need to worry about it. Just do whatever you need to as quickly as possible.

The new update is not good

 – 
Shriniketh Deevanapall
 – 
2020-10-13
Hey developers, generally I attend meetings via my laptop. But today I had checked the mobile phone app. The new update is good but it is not that great than the previous one. Rarely used features such as switching camera and meeting info is present at the home screen rather than the chat box and participants. And also I would like to request you to give and option of dark/light mode. Add a confirmation button of turning on the camera or mic as it would most of the time leads to embarrassing moments. Also whenever i use this app, it is overheating my phone. (iPhone SE)Please solve this problem. It doesn’t happen with other apps.
Thank you in advance

Very bad functioning

 – 
a busy boy prince
 – 
2020-10-12
Sometimes whenever i join a meeting it shows me no such meeting but still the meeting is there
Though i have a good network connection still i get removed from the meeting is this app joking with me and whenever i end the call they ask me for a review i am not telling this is not good but i am having a good network connection though sometimes the teaching staff say that my voice is cracking and sometimes i am also not able to hear them though my teachers are having a wifi connection at their home google I liked all your apps but this app is very mind frustrating you disappointed me google very bad app 😔😔😔

Love the app

 – 
Rishakhan
 – 
2020-10-07
I have been using meet from a very long time and I loved it but the new version is very difficult to do anything and the chat box has changed its place which is worse because I need to open it by clicking on thing which takes time and for our online class we need to ans the question immediately so please get the old version back
Thank you,
Yours faithfully,
Risha Khan

Google meet is great...just one issue

 – 
H2OTUH2A
 – 
2020-10-06
Google meet is a really useful app, but there are a couple issues, like one is the feature that allows the user to change layout...it is only available for laptops and not mobile phones, so it should be(at least in my opinion)and also that whenever we switch apps, even while sharing the screen, the camera tends to switch off. Other than than, it is a great and really useful app.

New update

 – 
hitsmemilli
 – 
2020-10-05
Dear Google,
Students like me who attend their online classes on phone are facing a lot of inconvenience because of the new update.
The screen on which the presentation was visible is now covering less area which is ultimately leading to further more eye strain.
Our teachers take our tests on the chat box in which we have to see the presentation and the fill in the blank, which in new update is next to impossible.
The icons of the people present in the meeting is not at all necessary for most of us. Not only this, but pinning someone or even ourselves is very difficult because of the switch camera mode.
Brightness makes a person internally happy and provides peace but the new dark mode is not like so.
Lastly I would suggest you to either bring back the old update or create a new one keeping in mind all the points
Thank you.

Change layout option in iPads and mobiles also

 – 
hystudent12345678910
 – 
2020-10-01
Everything is fine and well but it’s unfair because all laptops and desktops have the updated version but for iPads and mobiles we don’t even for change layout laptops and desktops have it but iPads do not have the option So i would love to u ask u that pls update the app that iPads also have an option for change layout The only problem is change layout should also be in iPads

The previous update is superb!!!

 – 
Augustine . .
 – 
2020-09-26
I have been using Google Meet for sometime now. The app has gone through many updates but the last update is the best. The new animations added are nice and the dark theme is pleasant to the eyes. Now, the camera, mic and end buttons stay on the screen continuously and the lag is also fixed. There were many bugs which are now fixed. Very happy with this update. It would’ve great if we could see all the participants with their camera on screen itself instead of pinning them. Thanks

Please change the view back to normal

 – 
JustSumiPlayin'
 – 
2020-09-25
So, Google meet isn’t great. It’s free and doesn’t crash often and works smoothly. But, there used to be an older version where we could see the number of people and scroll through. There’d be options in the top and we could see the chat. The controls were easier and convertible but now, this darker version isn’t comforting. It’s kind of worse tbh. So please, do change it back and also, I’d appreciate it if they don’t switch off the the camera when I’m opening a different app side by side in iPad. The teachers keep complaining about it

Typing In call messages is very difficult!!

 – 
mithali029
 – 
2020-09-24
I have been using this app for about 5 months and there was no complaints from my side. But recently the app version was fully changed and became worse. Typing in call messages are very difficult as we need to type on that … botton and then choose in call message and later text it!!! For us,being students need to message now and then which is now ver difficult!
Anoher issue is that , i use my ipad for meet and now in the new version, the screen is not fully visible(side parts of the video cannot be seen) which cause a biggggg problem.
I request you to bring back the old version which was really much far better than that of the new Or make changes in the new version!
Thanking you.

Update affected me most!!😭😭

 – 
aaliyajaved
 – 
2020-09-22
This is a very good app. I am using this app from 23 July,2020 and this app working properly and I haven’t face any problem till 10 sep!
But on 11 September I unable to join class so I deleted this app and redownload it and I see there is so many changes in this app and I am facing problems with this updated app I can’t answer quickly due to......
But I really like my previous version and I don’t like update ✍️✍️
So please transform it like previous version

Nice but side button should be fixed. Bring back old graphics.

 – 
Hriday m
 – 
2020-09-22
It is no doubt it is a best video conferencing app that consumes low data, but whenever I press the side button to turn off the screen and only listen audio, my call ends, so again I have to rejoin the meeting and it is very irritating. This started happening after the last update in which the black background came. Please fix this glitch, please. This is the best app and i don’t want to stop using it, so please fix it. It was not happening before the black background update came. Please fix it. Please brind back the original white graphics, those were much better. Please bring back version 45.0.0

Absolutely Amazing app for online teaching !!

 – 
doodle_abhi
 – 
2020-09-20
Absolutely Amazing app for online teaching, specially for iPad user I conducted my online workshop through this app and was able to share my Procreate app live drawing with all the viewers. They were also so impressed with the smooth experience, but the only problem was there that those people joined late I was not able to accept their joining request while I was sharing my screen... this is far better than zoom app. Highly recommend.

Worst Meeting App ever...

 – 
rhojordan
 – 
2020-09-16
This app looks very congested... and it always kicks me out of meetings every now and then and say my internet has problem... but when I check other apps (or browse in google) they are working perfectly, which means my network is fine...
And it is the problem with google meet. When I use other apps for meetings, they will continuously work for hours... whereas google meet just stops every half an hour because my network “has problems”... And when I rejoin too, my network ”has issues”.
I’ve given them so many feedbacks but till now I haven’t seen any kind of improvement... it has only worsened over time despite updates...

Pls change back to original graphics

 – 
mbkhkihhgg li5mygd
 – 
2020-09-16
Dear sirs,
Your app is very helpful both for school and for discussing project with my fellow students. The fact that it is free is a major plus as calling services like zoom require a paid membership for meetings that last longer than 40 minutes. But…
Today when I logged in, the graphics of the app had changed completely. This was extremely inconvenient as I was used to the old graphics. Now, as the end call button has shifted to where the unmute button used to be, every time I try to unmute my mic, I accidentally click the end call button. Furthermore, the chat service is much harder to get to. This too, is extremely inconvenient as our teacher expects us to answer to our attendance in the chat. Please change back to the original graphics. It would be much appreciated.

Please let peoples’ camera stay on when switching to other apps.

 – 
☤꧁🔱𝔷𝔞𝔬𝔰𝔥🔱꧂☤
 – 
2020-09-11
Google meet is a great app, no lag, good audio quality, and screen shared videos are also smooth. There is 1 small issue though. It’s that when you switch to another app your camera turns off. I go to google classroom to view and complete my test/exam but in the test session, my cam turns off and I need to keep it on, which is a pain. Because of this I need to buy or borrow a laptop. Please let cams be on when you switch to another app.
Thanks and regards!
SorestChicken82

Can’t place or attend calls. Can’t lock screen. Previous version was better

 – 
Divyaagg
 – 
2020-08-29
With this new version i can’t attend calls in between a meet. It exits me from the meet when I pick up a call. Also if I lock the screen, it switches off the meet. Please fix these issues. I liked the previous version better. This version has loads of glitches and the interface was better on the previous one.

Not user friendly at all

 – 
pns**
 – 
2020-08-26
Version 45.0.0
Pin yourself on the screen is not possible on landscape mode, chat box typing with the use of the mic (i.e. it captures your voice to type in the chat box) doesn’t work at all. The screen size is become smaller. It’s not possible to view or scroll n see other participants while you are on the screen rather you have to go to the page n check the participants

For people going to install this application,

 – 
osndjsjsnfnsjss
 – 
2020-08-25
This app is having many features and is very nice, but still many improvements are required. If anyone presents their screen, it is usually blurred and many problems are associated with audio. Sometimes, even if there is a good network connection on both the sides, our voice may start echoing. Thanks for reading this
this review till the last, I would like to tell you that there were two ‘this’ in this line. Haha

Great

 – 
xyzprsabc
 – 
2020-08-22
Google Meet is such a great app it is easy to use and easily to admit people in the meeting as a host it is easy to schedule the meeting we can mute, pin and remove the participants easily we can easily add attachments it really works and easy to save it attachments help a lot if we are unable to see the image which is being screen share so we have the second choice to open the attachment anyone can open the attachment it saves lots of time audio and video quality is excellent I just want to request to add raise hand option, annotation, whiteboard, Lock meeting option to make it better
I hope soon we will get all these options for continuing meeting for a very long time
Thank you developer..!!🙏🙏

Little worse

 – 
amitablulin
 – 
2020-08-18
Using this app for online classes currently. but while i am in the class, i am getting disconnected often from the class and i have to join again. today while i am waiting for my teacher in google meet, she didn’t come for a long time. suddenly i texted my classmate and asked if there is no class today. She is telling class is going on. But we both are in the same link alone. But she is in the class and i am waiting for ma’am. After that I disconnected the meeting and joined again. My condition was seriously pathetic as ma’am is concluding the class. Worst experience with this google meet.

Please add the screen splitting/ layout option

 – 
Mahadi Fahim
 – 
2020-08-11
As a student, sometimes I have to give a presentation live on meet. There I have to put my video on and at the same time, show my presentation slides. So please add the screen layout feature on this meet app so that I can able to give live presentations smoothly. This feature is available on the PC version of google meet. Otherwise, all the features are running great now!